You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Paying attention to avoiding paying attention

in #education6 years ago
I can't imagine that I am the only one who has experienced this phenomena and I am quite sure that it appears in other areas also
It happens to me a lot. I think we have a lot of incomplete information due to it.
I found that the only way for me to combat this background process from kicking in and affecting me was to actively look for it, kind of like a background scan process. At school, I would enter into the class knowing that I am likely to hear things I don't know so I would remind myself to switch on the scan.
Honestly I have to do this with your long posts because my brain doesn't want to get out of its comfort zone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63332.97
ETH 3169.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89