Not Even A Half-Way Through

in #education5 years ago

To some people, graduating from their chosen course is spark on the beginning of a new chapter. I, on the other hand, views it as a never ending process. Education on the medical field is a lifetime experience and everyday is a learning opportunity.


I think some people could relate on my point of view especially who are those in the medical.

I just graduated from Medical School and our Junior Internship has not yet ended though. Four years ago, it was quite different because I graduated from the College of Nursing, had a review, and got my nursing license.

Other graduates are now enjoying their vacation while I am in the hospital right now being assigned at the Paediatric. Our rotation would end on the last day of March and I still need to serve my extensions. I am not complaining though. Things like this one is important because in the medical field, experiential learning is the best form of learning.


I am very thankful for my parents who had been so supportive of me. I know it has been tough for them as well because they were the one who had been paying for all my tuition and other expenses for school. They even need to pay for my expenses on our medical research which was held at Puerto Princesa, Palawan.

I hope that soon I would be able to repay them for their kindness. With sheer luck, lots of prayer, lots of guidance from God, and support from those that matters to me, I would pass the Board Exams for Physicians next year.

The internship that we had was very instense. There would be days that I need to be awake at the hospital for 36 hours straight to attend the needs of the patients on the department that I had been assigned too. There would be time that I would get anxious because I wanted to achieve something but I could not because of the load of work that has been passed on our shoulders.

The picture by the way was taken by my girlfriend, @gailbelga who I thought would not make it on our graduation for the Medical School.

2019-03-24 01.43.15 1.jpg
The photo above by the way was taken after our Baccalaureate Mass. My girlfriend has been with me until evening. I know it was not easy for her as well. We had been in a long distance relationship ever since. There were a lot times that I could not respond to her messages. There were times to that we would be in conflict but I always try my very best that the relationship we established would not fall apart.

I hope and pray that by next week we get married. We need to save a lot and part of that, I would be writing as well from time to time. Hopefully, you would support me on this goal of mine.

We all wish to be on the path where we think we could give our best while touching the lives of others. Let us hope for the best! As for now, I want to congratulate those who graduated and will graduate. Do not be scared, the future that you have is brighter than you thought it would be.

Sort:  

I have always been so proud of you. I love you.

congratulations you both! @kennethjames @gailbelga

Hello @kennethjames! This is a friendly reminder that you can download Partiko today and start earning Steem easier than ever before!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem. You can login using your Steem account, browse, post, comment and upvote easily on your phone!

You can even earn up to 3,000 Partiko Points per day, and easily convert them into Steem token!

Download Partiko now using the link below to receive 1000 Points as bonus right away!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Hello kennethjames, welcome to Partiko, an amazing community for crypto lovers! Here, you will find cool people to connect with, and interesting articles to read!

You can also earn Partiko Points by engaging with people and bringing new people in. And you can convert them into crypto! How cool is that!

Hopefully you will have a lot of fun using Partiko! And never hesitate to reach out to me when you have questions!

Cheers,
crypto.talk
Creator of Partiko

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62199.58
ETH 3014.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57