Think Like A Rich Person: Money lessons from Rich Dad #1

in #education7 years ago

rich .png

Today the most dangerous advice that you can give your children is "Go to school, get an education, look for safe and secured work.”
Cause the world is developing rapidly. The advice that was relevant in the last century is already outdated. They do not fit modern man.

We live in a century of change, instability and constant development.
The knowledge that is taught in universities is good, but applicable only in a small percentage!

If you and your children want to financially secure, you need to learn what money is and how to manage it.

So, we begin studying Robert Kiyosaki's book „Rich Dad, Poor Dad”.
Step by step to financial education.

1

„Having two dads offered me the choice of contrasting points of view: one of a rich man and one of a poor man” R.Kiyosaki

Personally, I grew up in a family of smart but poor parents. Unfortunately nobody teach me how to manage money, how to double earnings, and even more how to invest. So, I’ve decided to become a rich lady, and started to learn about how rich men think. Btw, I firmly believe in the power of thought.

On the first pages of the book, Robert shows how his rich dad thought.

The lack of money is the root of all evil.

2

And in fact, when we do not have money, we become unhappy. We can not help either ourselves or others. So first of all we need to love money and start to respect them.

Study hard so you can find a good company to buy.

3

Not to work for someone's company. Rich dad known the secret of thinking. He feel himself like a rich, even when he has a troubles. Rich men expand horizons. They look at the world more widely and see more prospects. The rich learn how to manage, not to obey boss's rules.

Learn to manage risk.

4

There is such expression: Who does not risk, that does not drink champagne. Why? Because the champagne is drunk by the winners. Only the winners know how to take risks. They are able to fall and rise, and than become stronger and wiser.

Money is power.
5

Not only because you can buy everything for money. Look, usually people who won a million in the lottery, very quickly lose all the money. Because they do not know how to manage them.
The conclusion is: rich people = smart people.
It is not difficult to earn. It is difficult to retain and multiply money.
Power is in the hands of smart people.

In the introduction, Robert publishes a poem by Robert Frost. I hasten to share it with you.

6

The Road Not Taken

Two roads diverged in a yellow wood,
And sorry I could not travel both
And be one traveler, long I stood
And looked down one as far as I could
To where it bent in the undergrowth;

Then took the other, as just as fair,
And having perhaps the better claim,
Because it was grassy and wanted wear;
Though as for that the passing there
Had worn them really about the same,

And both that morning equally lay
In leaves no step had trodden black.
Oh, I kept the first for another day!
Yet knowing how way leads on to way,
I doubted if I should ever come back.

I shall be telling this with a sigh
Somewhere ages and ages hence:
Two roads diverged in a wood, and I—
I took the one less traveled by,
And that has made all the difference
.

7

Let's go along the different than majority go road. Let's study the ways that the rich of this world go.

Keep follow my blog and read about smart books.
Waiting for your comments.

Read also the introduction to my rubric „Total reading - smart reading. How to read consciously."

Kind regards,
Katy @ladykatybit

Sort:  

Thanks for the information, I will follow you

You are welcome, @elifeldman! Thank you for following. I hope my blog will be interesting for you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61665.59
ETH 2884.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62