Sort:  

Unless you are a single parent you COULD have. The unit study programs available got my wife through four sons over a 20 year period. We sacrificed over $1,000,000 by keeping her home and having her be a MOTHER instead of going out and being an RN. 20 years x an average of $50,000 a year. You figure.
But we don't drive new cars. We buy them 6 years old and drive them until they fall apart. We don't own a fancy new house like so many of my neighbors that send their kids to the place where their brains are removed and replaced with state worshiping BORG brains. Reason and LOGIC are long gone in the gooberment skewl cisterns.

I was a single parent. My daughter is now an adult. You made a great sacrifice, and in my opinion totally worth it. I live in the UK and to be honest at the time I did not know you could home school, but have since learned it is totally possible; but as you say easier if you are not a single parent. I

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70118.25
ETH 3744.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84