You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Hae-Joo] Pedagogy - The Art of Education

in #education6 years ago

That's an extensive information on education. I would say that my experience of schooling in conventional system wasn't pleasant. If I could go back in time, I would rather be homeschooled. I prefer to learn at my own pace since I tend to enjoy diverse topics and dive into it.

The school at my country does not allow the student to explore more on their interest. It's mostly text book and grade oriented. In the end, we learn only little especially if we have no interest in the topic the first place.

And it's right, education can change the world.

Sort:  

Hi @Macchiata, I completely share your experience. Schooling, especially class-time, was not pleasant. I guess I'm grateful for all the social interactions that took place... They made me who I am. Even the bullying and pestering and the self-esteem issues that help me back for years... In the end, what did not kill me made me stronger. But I would not want my children to go through the same experiences as I did, and I doubt I will let a 21st century post-modern state raise them. I'm sure I'll make my own mistakes in educating them and they will have their own reservations... But I'll try my best, which is more than I can say for 75% of the teachers and educators I was confronted with in my lifetime. Am very grateful for the 1 out of 4 who actually did try their best. In the end, we can all learn something from anyone and everyone, especially if the exchange is earnest! Agree though that text-book and grades impart very little value to students compared to personal experimentation, dialogue, exchange of ideas, debate, and so on.

Yes. Education will change the world! Let the Age of Aquarius and the flood of information begin lifting the tides of our minds !

Have a great day and peace be with you @macchiata x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63578.68
ETH 3314.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94