You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: La adquisición casual de habilidades lingüísticas: ¿merece la pena?

in #education6 years ago

Okay you caught me hook line and sinker @d-pend,

I was not planning on visiting Steemit for a while then somehow I ended up here. I was glad to read this.

This post is a great reference for anyone setting out to learn language. I love the Karala picture. I plan to visit Chennai Tamil Nadu next year. I forgot almost all my Spanish when I came to Korea. I learned the Korean alphabet and phonetics in one day. I think you could do it in thirty minutes. It is the grammar and root of the language that kills me. In the late 90s I was in Nagasaki and an elementary student tried to teach me the Japanese alphabet. Those letters are a lot harder to learn than Korean. I think it would be easier to learn Sanskrit than to learn Japanese, Arabic or Korean.

Alguien tiene que hacer el agotador trabajo de traducir cuando hay una diferencia en los idiomas nativos. ¿Por qué siempre se debe exigir que los hispanohablantes sean los que lo hagan?

Tu español es tan bueno que no sé si debería responder en inglés o español. 아니면 한글 어때요? 금반 배울 수 있어오.

Give this OSU link a listen for two minutes. You will either hate it or love it.

https://pathwaytokorean.osu.edu/unit-3/stage-1/basic-vowels-and-consonants

When I started learning there was nothing online and no apps. Today there are tons of apps to play with languages in the introductory stages but language meets a plateau and it's hard to get beyond what we are comfortable with. When I could read some words and speak basic conversation I was content, but no one could understand anything I was saying. The culture was so rooted in the language that I had to die to myself to learn it. The most difficult part about language is that you can't force it. For me I'm still having a hard time original works in Korean that I enjoy reading. ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62789.36
ETH 3158.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82