Anti-schooling series introduction - Anti-Schooling series part 1 (I Hate School ; School Sucks)

in #education5 years ago (edited)

I have so much to say when it comes to school so I will be writing a series of articles. This is a subject I feel strongly and emotionally about and I am sure this will come through in my writing.

Let me start off by saying I think there is something wrong with a society when children are so stressed about making money and their career that they spend all day every day working on and in school. Why is human survival so much work? Why do monkeys have more leisure time than us, and as much food and sleep as they want, while humans have to deprive themselves of sleep and enjoyment in order to survive? Are monkeys smarter than us and that is why they can work much less than us? How much of our way of survival is caused by false notions in our head about not having other options, and how much is reality? I will focus on the concept of work dominating modern society in another article.
Why is it that so many people hated school, but do nothing to change the system as adults? Do we not have empathy for children having to go through the same things we did? Do we rationalize that school made us better in some way so its alright for them to have to go through it as well?
Do we value our life and our time so little that it doesn't matter to us that we waste 16 years of it in school?

Many of the statements I will be expressing will be my own personal opinion, but I will not be saying "in my opinion" every sentence so please excuse the lack of humbleness in the forthcoming articles.

Realize there is a difference between school and education. School is forced and what you learn is chosen for you. Education can happen many ways. For example through a teacher, through experimentation and experience, or self-taught through books, online tutorials, or other mechanisms.

I plan on covering:

Why children study and go to school

Why parents send their kids to school

Stress, Depression, and Lack of Sleep Leads to Mental Illness, Suicide, and Poor Health

School leads to stress, depression, sleep deprivation and suicide

School Bullying Leads to Long Term Emotional Damage and Suicide

Academic Pressure Causes Stress and Depression

All Seniors Should be Forced To Go To The Gym Every Day

South Korean Adolescent Suicide and School

Schools Indoctrinate Children and Destroy Their Individuality - Schools Cause Cultural Genocide

School's effects on local culture and economics

Do schools fulfill their assumed purpose

Do people who do well in school make more money

Do people learn in school

Is schooling child labor? Is school unfree labor? Is school slavery? Is school prison? Is school ageism?

Education - Is school slavery, child labor, prison? A Dialogue

Who profits from schools? Is there an educational-industrial complex?

Alternative forms of education

School as a form of social control

Philosophical arguments against school

Schools destroy individuality, creativity, personality, and confidence

All articles will also be posted to medium. I am putting (I Hate School ; School Sucks) to help people find these articles through search engines.

Thank you for reading my ideas and I appreciate your ideas and comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66