You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adsactly Education - Hawaii The History

in #education5 years ago

This is one of the kinds of post I enjoy reading: they have fun and educate at the same time. Hawaii is one of the places par excellence that anyone imagines ever knowing. It is one of the tourist sites par excellence. From its clothing, drinks, beaches, volcanoes, music, are synonymous with paradisiacal vacations. Obviously there is the historical side that represents the Pearl Harbor and all the history that we all already know and that we must never forget. I remember once seeing images of Honokohau Falls, in Maui, and they made me dizzy. The nature of this island is truly enviable and from another world. Oh, and he's already given a president! A thousand points for Hawaii. As for the silly laws, is it my imagination, or did they not seem so silly to me? Or do I get used to reading sillier laws? LOL. ;). Thanks for thispost, @bigtom13

Sort:  

I think a lot of those dumb laws were written a long time ago and Hawaii, as a state, has only been writing them since 1959. I actually had a pretty limited selection of dumb laws...

I'm really looking forward to the next part of the story where we go into the Geology and Fauna and Flora. It really is an impressive place. I know a guy that lives in Wyemeai Canyon. Among other things he harvests wild coffee every year. Amazing.

Thanks for the kind words Nancy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63207.78
ETH 3068.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87