You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We Need Critical Thinking

in #education6 years ago

Critical thinking is what has driven progress for millennia. Questioning conventions and analyzing ideas with your own brain instead of being led by others is a skill that is truly becoming endangered. I’m a teacher and it is so frustrating to see how infrequently the students challenge ideas and find their own views on a topic. (Although I’m doing my job to try to change that).

Those rational and smarter minds that people are crying out for are becoming more and more accessible. Hopefully they are found by enough young people in time.

It was a pleasure reading your post my friend.

Sort:  

Keep doing the good job!, thanks for sharing your thoughts newcastle, I say the same. Thanks for your comment! ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85