A touch of my background: Science, Education, and Performance Art

in #education6 years ago

Hi,Steemit Uses today I want to talk about "A touch of my background: Science, Education, and Performance Art"

Image result for education

One of the reasons I'm excited to get PAL-Studios up and running is that my educational background has a lot of theater in it. When I was in college I mostly focused on getting out of college and completing a chemistry degree. My parents were getting divorced and I wanted to be independent. So, I pushed pretty hard to hard graduate in three years. I have an intense work ethic and it came in handy.

I graduated from Bates, which is a liberal arts college up in Maine with lots of gen ed requirements with a chemistry degree. If I had stayed around longer I was on track to have two minors as well: Education and Performance Art. In the sales role I've had I liked it specifically because it matched those interests: science, education, and performance. That's what higher ed sales represent to me.

In college I took a screenwriting, playwriting, performance art, had some radio shows, and for a science guy was kinda a theater kid. I abandoned parts of this for a while but wove it in. I had a kickstarter game that raised 20k. I made a movie for that. At work, I was asked to literally script some promotional videos. I used my stuff for the sell-out corporate version of art.

For education, I've been in private schools most of my life. The only exception was the graduate school when I went to Texas A&M University. Otherwise, I've had an exceptional education and feel the need to pay that forward. I view education as a way to help improve the economic and social trajectory of people all over the world. So, I took a fair number of education classes and even an independent study where I made a report about a high school in Maine and a unique approach they were taking to engaging students that were published in an academic journal.

I used this education piece a lot in sales too. Good sales in my book is highly consultative. Here's the good, the bad, and the ugly about our product. Get that from a competitor, and now you can make an informed decision. To get the good, bad, and ugly I thought it would often take a lot of explaining of how things worked. I got pretty good at doing that in a concise format, and had a ton of success selling by not selling and instead of informing.

PAL-Studios

I guess this is a round about way to say I'm not a total scrub when it comes to film and production. I've been doing some of this since high school. Yes I'm rusty. Yes the tools are new, but this isn't a completely brand new interest. I've been doing performance theater for 20 years. So, that's part of what's driving this. If the diagram I've been operating under is

img

Then the change that I'm making is to this:

img.

The goal is (snarky) educational entertainment about Peace, Abundance, and Liberty

So, I think the world is broken. Immoral banksters broke it. They have purchased government, and made the system a giant wealth sucking mechanism from the poor to the uber rich. The scoreboard shows about 12 people have as much wealth as 3 billion. I don't think it's because they are 10^9 better than anyone else. I just think they made a system that involves systemic theft. They use a giant spynet and violence to profit and protect that system. The world has to change and that change has to start with me.

So, this is the journey that I'm on. And not that people are saying much of "Aggroed you dumb fuck you can't do this," but I wanted to share where I'm coming from as I put more puzzle pieces in place for PAL-Studios.

Author: NICHOLAS

200w_d (3).gif

COME FOLLOW AND UPVOTE MY STEEMIT THANKS!!!!

[Nicholaschung]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59