My favourite English idioms #1

in #education6 years ago (edited)

As a language educator and enthusiast, I am particularly fascinated by languages as their diversity and richness allow us to communicate with each other in ways animals can't. So I would love to share my favourite English idioms, their definition and example sentences that will be helpful to non-native English speakers.

Idiom 1


idiom 1.png

definition.png

Michael is really friendly and makes friends at the drop of a hat.

If I had enough money, I'd quit my job at the drop of a hat and travel the world.

It doesn't matter how busy I am; I will help you in any way I can and at the drop of a hat.


Image source:1,2,3



Designed by the talented @dandesign86


nomad signature .gif

Sort:  

Hello ! I just see your content, I love it.Follow me @kunalparikh and I follow you too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81