You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Paying attention to avoiding paying attention

in #education6 years ago

So the things I actually want to learn, my brain doesn't.

Uhm my friend, I suspect I've just written & published a post to give you some clues about how to cure the ailment that you've been suffering.

Perhaps when we read a headline and entry of an article for example, and as the article develops in detail and places we do not know, we tune out and say, 'I know enough'.

I bet that this time after reading the headline of my Consciousness article and once you'll see how it develops in detail to places that you didn't know. You'll be incapable to tune out saying that 'You Know Enough' };)

We judge ourselves on how we feel about it without investigating if our feelings are accurate or, maligned with reality.

Yeah! that's exactly about what I've written in my post and about I'm gonna talk in more depth soon. :)

Cheers!!

Sort:  

Well, I'm gonna check out your post and hope it offers as much as advertised.

Haha, I never market nor 'advertise' anything @lordjames.

¡I solely sell snake oil with supremely convincing arguments! LoL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64561.16
ETH 3244.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91