You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making Something Out of Nothing

in #education6 years ago (edited)

A 1.8 million dollar funding loss translates to a "121% budget" exactly how? I'll admit I don't have a great understanding of economics. But did Mr. Shortridge completely miss that nearly two million dollar cut in education funding?

What I heard murmured around me last night, what I see in your screenshot--I am satisfied that these are the same people (certainly the same mentalities) who have fought my rescue's existence for so long and so hard. This is the social decay I've railed about for so long. I'm sure they are not "bad" people. But their biased ideologies and backward thinking are what destroyed this community in the first place. What's the solution? Well, I have some ideas. But it's going to take people standing together for the best interest of the region, and not the best interest of their grandaddy's coal fortune that they themselves never earned.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84