You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Value added comments

in #education6 years ago

Ahh the perils of being large enough to attract spam XD

Boss and Sir seem to be cultural (I heard a bit of usage of "boss" growing up as my dad often got called that by colleagues and even friends, sir/madam was a generic politeness thing at airports and hotels). Dear...I'm not quite sure what to make of o_O But none of the tiny handful of cultures I'm familiar with assume that level of familiarity on first contact (or even several contacts after that). The only thing I can think of is that it might be a violently mistranslated honorific?

Stop staying up late and getting up early, it's not good for you XD Hope the small one gets better soon :)

goatsig

Sort:  

Yes, there are several possibilities but I still think there is a general international standard and since I use my name, that would be fine.

I hope she gets better too, first time she has ever really 'thrown up' and she is really scared. still cute though weirdly...

Ahh dear poor bub :< It's not weird she's just cute and everything she does is cute. When when it's not ideal.

When you said something about general international standard I suddenly wondered if they perhaps mean "friend". But still. Using the tag is probably a lot safer when in doubt!

goatsig

I'm a plankton and I still get it!

But you're a smart plankton.

goatsig

Haha! Ok, I’ll take that. :) 🤪

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69264.29
ETH 3749.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66