You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Standardized Children

in #education5 years ago

Three years ago my husband took a medical leave of absence from work and I found it necessary to find a job to make ends meet. I have a B.A. in education, but I was 59 years old at the time and had no interest in being a substitute teacher, or going back to school for who knows how long to become properly certified again after many years of not teaching. I went to the local community college and took an online career assessment to help me figure out what sort of job I ought to be looking for. I actually found the results to be quite helpful. The answers I gave to the various questions helped the program narrow down my interests and skills. I ended up working as a caregiver for elderly people with Alzheimers, and found it both interesting and rewarding. If my employer had not kept calling me to take more and more shifts, I would have kept on working much longer than I did. Based on my own experience, I think those assessments can be useful, especially if the person has no definite ideas of what he/she wants to do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64307.66
ETH 3146.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88