You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adsactly Education - Missouri River Part 3

in #education6 years ago

Wow excellent post, very instructive especially for those who do not know the history. The rivers were the main sources of food and shelter for man, and I loved knowing part of the history of this majestic and great Missouri River. In my country Venezuela, we have the Orinoco River, which is the largest and one of the most important in South America, possessing a rich fauna among which are the anacondas and large caimans. Thank you once again, I am a faithful believer that every day you learn something new and today I had to learn and know about the Missouri River and I thank you for it.

Sort:  

I am familiar with the Orinoco only through what I've read. Enough to know it is one of the great rivers of the world. But the rivers of the western US? Not just reading for those. I have been boots on the ground, butt in the water and in boats on all of them. There is nothing theoretical about these rivers for me. They are a part of my life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87