Smart People Will Never Believe Fake News. Here’s Why.

in #education5 years ago

I thought of a great argument regarding fake news. There are many people who have been lulled into believing fake news due to apathy or trickery.

These people will realize their error in judgement if they are critical thinkers. Here is my thought. It makes a very succinct point:

I’ve seen many people follow fake news and later wake up and think for themselves. I’ve never seen a free thinker decide to follow fake news.

In other words, once a person is aware of true freedom they will never again allow others to unknowingly shape their views.

I can’t remember when I thought of this or when but it popped back into my head on a walk down this path.

The path to freedom is long and winding. Keep on the path my friends.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Congratulations @steemsportsguy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 100 posts. Your next target is to reach 150 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Upvoted!

I always stand back from my device and ask the simple question how am I being manipulated here! What am I being sold? Once you start to recognise the 'trick' you start to recognise it everywhere.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63182.56
ETH 3083.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83