You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Transforming the Classroom - My Former Life as a Teacher

in #education5 years ago

Holy Crap! What an atrocious classroom you were given. Those individual desks are more like what you'd give at examination time, not for conductive learning in a modern environment.

Well done for finding such innovative methods to turn a problem into a positive. I love how you turned that chalkboard into a place to display student work - nothing more empowering than displaying what your students produce.

Sort:  

Thanks! Yeah, it was pretty bad when I got it. I was kind of surprised at how little some of the teachers cared about the atmosphere of their classrooms. I know mine wasn't perfect by any means, but I at least tried to make it inviting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70