You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Only a fool ...

in #education6 years ago

My daughter got her education through the Waldorf Schools, I am somewhat uncomfortable with the religious portion of their education, by and large it is good, they put an emphasis on time outside, and teaching to the child where they are.

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Waldorf_education

Sort:  

Waldorf and Montessori schools are good alternative sources of 3rd party schooling. My girlfriend was Waldorf/home-school educated, and while I haven't personally observed the process, I can attest to the results. Those systems seem to be highly effective at creating people with a strong moral/ethical foundation, and an appreciation for nature and being.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70118.25
ETH 3744.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84