You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You can learn by wasting your time!

in #education5 years ago

Yes I totally get it. I realized that I learned as well from videos that I like to watch. I am trying to improve my French skills and I switched all my TED videos to the ones that are in French. Apart from the new words, I learned how they phrase something specific, how they tend to look different on the stage than other language speakers and so on. So, no time is wasted, especially if you have a genuine interest in whatever you see there.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

What an awesome coincidence! I'm watching a lot of TED talks in French too! You do learn a lot and it helps with the accent I find, listening to the language. And besides, they just have a really cool way of talking, don't they? A certain elegance that I find American speakers kinda lack.
Yes, interest is the key. If you have that, you can learn anything and from anywhere.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70