24 Easy Ways to Reduce Your Anxiety Right Now

in #education6 years ago (edited)


Hello my friends! Today is a special day! I finally found a reason to start my blog and that reason is called @Steempress! With Steempress I can publish blog posts on www.PhilipBraselmann.com and Steem at the same time and like that monetize and build my own personal blog!

I don't know how the formatting looks like on Steemit as I use HTML on my website and not Markdown, so you will have to live with the fact that this post may look like shit at first (I am trying to make it good tho lol).

With that said, here are 24 quick tips to deal with anxiety!


24 Ways to Keep That Anxiety in Check


1. Live in the present. Find life in the moment.

2. Don’t put stimulants like caffeine or nicotine into your body. i.e no coffee or cigarettes.

3. Keep an open mind by watching a philosophy video, or one that challenges your thinking.

4. Maintain your testosterone levels by lifting weights and doing sports.

5. If social anxiety weighs on you, then Phenibut is a cheap solution.

6. Regularly test and face your fears by doing it anyway.

7. Manage your hormones, make sure they are balanced (Men, keep testosterone levels up!).

8. Take some time in nature to de-stress and find calm in the chaos of life.

9. If you are anxious about something, focus on something else to forget it.

10. Take a moment to laugh at yourself and what you are anxious about.

11. Burn or rub on essential oils to create calmness at home.

12. Explore the reasons behind your anxiety.

13. Get it all out on paper, brain dump everything to see things more clearly.

14. Find something to do when overthinking becomes an issue.

15. Have a brain massage by watching ASMR (autonomous sensory meridian response) videos.

16. Try to live life with no regrets. ‘What ifs’ are painful.

17. Take cold showers, work up to 4 minutes and learn to control your breathing.

18. Use a punching bag to beat out that stress and angst.

19. It is good to reset your neurotransmitters. You can use L-Theanine for this.

20. Fish oils are a good way to increase serotonin levels.

21. Forget pillow talk! Pillow scream - yell into your pillow to release pent up frustration, stress or anger.

22. It’s good to talk, post details of your problem on a forum to get other’s opinions.

23. Nothing beats a Thai massage.

24. Don’t watch or listen to the news, it’s propaganda anyway.



More Editing?


Like I wrote above, I will have to do trial and error here to improve the formatting of the posts. I will keep editing the post on my website (which I just created today) and on Steemit to see the effects and to improve the post value itself. If you own a blog then you should start using the

My Website: www.PhilipBraselmann.com

Steempress app!


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://www.philipbraselmann.com/2018/07/08/24-easy-ways-to-reduce-your-anxiety-right-now/

Sort:  

Thank you for the information Walden.

I have been using the steempress app for a few weeks now. When I remember I edit it on Steemit to add a few things that I want posted on steemit but not my blog.

A therapist once told me to sign a favorite song, to get out of my head. The reason is that you can't sing and think at the same time. I've tried to do both and can't.

I tried that too, to sing we have to think the lyrics beforehand it seems, without having the lyrics in our mind it's not possible.

Looks pretty clean Philip, SteemPress does an awesome job of changing from the wordpress format to steemit format imo

Can't access your site, it says its coming up soon... waiting for it :)

It works fine for me, guess because it has no SSL certificate you get a security warning?

This looks better than I expected. 👍

Herbal treatment also helps with anxiety.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94