Questions With WolfDawg (My Son Answers Your Questions).

in #education7 years ago (edited)

This is Week 5 of Questions with @Wolf-Dawg.

This week we had 4 questions with one question having two parts to make five.
The questions are kept to a maximum of five to keep the video at approximately 5 minutes in length.

This week's video went a little past the eight-minute mark as we spoke a little about his Chattanooga Trip and riding on the Incline Railway. The questions are finished around the five minute mark, so if you just want to see the questions it will be within the five minute time frame.


Questions For This Week

  • @merej99 If you had a super power, what would it be?
  • @foodie.warrior If you wrote a book, what would you name the main character and where would he/she go?
  • @iggyg85 Do you believe in life on other planets?
  • @kiwi-deb If mom and dad needed some help getting enough money for food, what could you do right now as a 7 year old to either earn some money, or directly provide some food? Would you need to learn how to do some new things to be able to help? What do you like best about home schooling? What do you like the least? If you could switch to going to school with other kids, would you? Why do you think it would be better?

Submit your questions for @WolfDawg to answer every Saturday below. 5 questions will randomly be selected each week.

This series is an educational life project for my son on the alt @lexikon082 channel to learn responsibility and to learn how to earn money by bringing value to the community.

75% of liquid post-payouts go to him(25% to savings) and the other 25% will be used for a family trip or family present(of his choice).

The percentages are to teach responsibility and to give him a better understanding of where a person's income truly goes each week.

Thank you for joining us!

Episode 1
Episode 2
Episode 3
Episode 4


This channel is an alternative channel for @lexikon082. The channel is to document and share the things our kids do around the house. The name of @wolf-dawg was chosen because eventually it will be handed over to @lexikon082's son when he is of age to Steem on his own. Until then this channel will be used for educational life projects and to record lifelong memories.

Sort:  

Although I am not his son, but I will try to answer the questions from above:

"If you had a super power, what would it be?"

Solving all of the problems of (in) the world starting with the three most important:
Making world peace first, solving poverty (provide enough resources for everyone) and solving (stop) world hunger (feed everyone who needs food and provide clear water to everyone who needs water).
I intentionally use the word "resources" instead of money because in a perfect world no one needs money. Everyone could have everything they need.
This would be the best super power in the world!

"If you wrote a book, what would you name the main character and where would he/she go?"

I don't know. Currently I would rather read books but I don't have money for books at the moment.
I have a very little money.

"Do you believe in life on other planets?"

Yes. The universe is very very big. There MUST be another planet(s) like the Earth.
So life on other planets are obviously exist. We just didn't discovered it yet. (Or Haven't. I don't know the correct word in this case because English is my second language and I need to improve my English knowledge.)

I'm unable to answer the last question about money earning in real life since I am unable to make friends in real life and I am unable to work in real life because I live with autism spectrum disorder and other disabilities and because of this I spend most of my time at home. I rarely go out.

I hope that my comment is understandable. I'm trying to improve my English knowledge.

I love this comment! Thank you for answering the questions. This was a most unique reply. It was very understandable. Thanks for this as it made our day. The real life Wolf-Dawg loved your answers too!

This is a great series, fabulous to watch the bond you both have, and the answers he has is so cute!
The lemonade stand reminds me of a school project the kids did a few years ago, making and selling things to each other, we also did it home, they made flyers, posted them in letter boxes, did a little cake stand for the neighbors, they loved it.

I know he wants to do a real one and I need to get my butt in gear so he can. It would be a great project to feed the entrepreneurial spirit!

Thank you for enjoying it so much. I do thoroughly enjoy it too!

Hey @wolf-dawg! I enjoy watching your question videos and seeing what the world looks like to a 7 year old. It's a very long time since I was 7.

I really liked your answers to my questions today. It's great that you enjoy everything about home schooling. Math was one of my favourites too.

We have a cable car in Wellington as well. It has the main shopping street at the bottom, and up the top there's the botanical gardens and an observatory. Also a museum with some of the old cable cars.

http://www.museumswellington.org.nz/cable-car-museum/

When I was your age, you used to be able to ride on the outside of the cable car, but now it's all enclosed to be safer.

The old one looked like this picture from the museum website

He really liked these pictures and I had to go more in depth to what a cable car is. We even looked up the cable car museum where it goes in depth of how cable cars work. He is absolutely thrilled and would love to ride one. Thank you for watching the videos.

So does that mean our cable car is different to the one he went on in Chattanooga? To my limited technical knowledge, it sounded like the same thing. But if they're different, there's a wolf-dawg question right there - can he explain to me what the difference is between them? Not too advanced a question?

It is the same thing. I wanted him to see the inner workings of how a cable car works with the gears. The only difference is the shape of the car and he really liked how the cable cars looked in San Francisco. The smaller scale of the car itself is what made him excited about riding one of the cable cars in San Francisco.

Ah, that excitement for learning and new experiences. Great to see and to know that he won't have it knocked out of him by regular school. Well, neither of your kids will, yay!

I do so enjoy these episodes.

-What is your favorite animal and why?

-What is the best gift you have ever given your mom?

Thanks for the questions @lydon.sipe. We will be sure to include them. Glad you enjoy them!

Aww @wolf-dawg you're so cute and spirited! I really enjoyed your answers..I loved reading too, as a homeschooler! That'll be a great help for you down the road!

I like your lemonade stand idea..remember to get mommy's wonderful lemonade recipe so that the crowds keep coming back!!

Btw, when you write that book, I want to be one of the first ones to read it, after your daddy and mommy! :))

Yes, I think he wants to do a lemonade stand now! I was asking him about his book the other day and I think it is a home school project we will work on. Will be great for him to write sentences and who knows it may inspire him to be an author down the road.

hahah that's awesome!! It'll be a high-level homeschool project! :) Instead of doing reports about other books, actually write one! I did a couple too with my sisters when I was about his age :) But very thin books, of course hehe.. Still have some of them somewhere in my 'keepsake belongings' :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58