Someone with autism makes me feel pride every day

in #education6 years ago


Hey friends steemians! I thought about starting this post talking about "what is autism", but then I decided that I did not want to repeat what most people do, the definition of autism is everywhere, but I think that autism is not something so simple that it can define in a few lines. To start is not a disease, but a lifestyle, is a different way of processing information, in a nutshell... 

..."people with autism perceive the world differently than others."

In addition each case of autism is unique and different, you can not prescribe a diet at all equally. This condition is still being studied and although they have advanced much in the knowledge about it, there is still much to know.

 The above mentioned is my personal opinion, I am not a doctor, a therapist and much less a teacher, in fact I do not have much time knowing this condition, now I would like to share a small writing that came to my hands, it is from an unknown author, but Now it's the most beautiful thing I've read about autism.

  "Hi, I am autism, forgive that I have entered your home without permission, it is my custom not to announce myself, I simply go into homes to prove how strong is the love of parents for their children. I will challenge you every day, so much that you will hate me and want to kick me out of your life and your child's. I do not blame you, I know that I am unpredictable and at times I seem cruel, that sometimes I cause sadness, frustration and despair that do not seem to end. But if you pay attention, you will realize that in spite of how tremendously complicated I am, I have managed to transform you, thanks to me you are not the same person, thanks to me you discovered your true strength, thanks to my you value the small details, thanks to me you have clung to your kid to defend them with tooth and nail, thanks to me you know how to love your kid for who th are and not for what you expected them to be. I'm not good or bad, I have no explanation, do not blame yourself, I'm just like that. "  

 

I hope you liked it as much as I did!

Before finishing this post I want to clarify that the image I use was taken from a web page and in Photoshop I put the word "autism", the original image is the following link: https://tusintoma.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/05/autismo-702x405.jpg?x33265

Thanks for reading me
Soon I will be sharing more things both about autism and other issues.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66