Educator Showdown – Round #1 Winner Announcement

in #educatorshowdown6 years ago

Educator Showdown – Round #1 Winner Announcement

Hello Educators!

The first round of Educator Showdown is over and we had 5 entries going in and teaching people how to make music!

First off, I want to thank everyone for participating! I loved reading your material and hope to see more content in this direction in the future. It's great seeing you guys spread the knowledge and I love being able to support the people doing it :D

So, like I said, we had 5 entries in this first round and I'm gonna go through them top to bottom giving my feedback to the posts. :)

1st Place for 5 STEEM and 20 Voiceshares goes toooooooooo:

https://steemit.com/music/@luisferchav/recording-and-audiostuff-5-daws-part-2

@luisferchav gave an incredibly detailed rundown of DAW Interfaces, explaining where you'll find the things you need to get you started making music. The writing style was straightforward and the use of pictures to help jog the mind along was great. Excited to see more content from you!

Close behind in 2nd Place for 3 STEEM and 12 Voiceshares:

https://steemit.com/guitar-trail/@joedukeg/guitar-lessons-major-scale-or-ionian-mode-how-to-play-all-patterns-in-the-instrument

@joedukeg is comming in 2nd place, showing people some finger exercises to help you play the guitar as comfortably as possible. I loved the fact that you used small videos to show each pattern, really helps understand what it is you are trying to teach! Strong contender going into the future for sure :)

Lastly 3rd place for 2 STEEM and 8 Voiceshares:

https://steemit.com/steem-music/@calebleejl/chords-or-what-are-they

@calebleejl doing that tried and tested triad explanation. Short easy and to the point, it's quick to read and quick to get. Next time though, mention that 'every other note' refers to 'every other note' in a scale. That aside it was an enjoyable read :)

Honorable mentions

I'd also like to address the other entries in this contest, from @bryangav and @vishweshv.

@bryangav made a beautifully written article about inspiration that is absolutely worth checking out, but is, in my eyes, not a music tutorial. Still, I recommend you read it over here

@vishweshv wrote a post about the way reverb works. I really liked the direction that it took, going into the more mechanical side of things, but I felt that there wasn't enough content from the writer vishweshv himself to judge as the linked video is longer than the post. That said, there is definitely some interesting information here so go ahead and check it out

That's it for this round's entries. Please give these guys some love for their efforts!

If you're interested in entering the contest, round 2 is currently live! You can find the post with rules, prizes, judging criteria etc. over here

Once again, thank you everyone for participating and I hope to see this contest keep growing! :)

Voiceshares, Whaleshares and Smoke all require a BitShares wallet to recieve

If you have a bitshares wallet and are listed as a winner here, comment your name on this post.
If you don't then get yourself one here

Are you a music creator or just love music?

Steem Music Alliance. Singers, producers, everything.

Sort:  

Awesome!!!!
Thank you so much!! :) I will keep making those kind of posts for sure! I have received a lot of great feed back on that series on discord, and it looks like a lot of people have found them useful, which is why I have been making them, so, awesome!

My openledger user is luisferchav7 :)

I was wondering about voiceshares!, what kind of use do they have? :)

congrats champ

Hey thanks @novili so much for your appreciation. I am a technical as well as creative guy so some of my blogs are totally technical and recently I have started writing about my approach towards production i.e. the creative part of it. So yes I will try to post content more relevant to this contest in order to participate in it.

It wasn't about the relevancy of your content, I acctually really enjoyed it. The issue I had was that the video linked in your post was longer than your post. Try to write more! I know you have the know how to do it :)

Thank you @novili, i'm glad to be part of this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60953.94
ETH 2920.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57