CHAPTER 2 – DAMIEN’S SERMON (OCW VOL. 1 - ACT 3)

in #efed5 years ago

CHAPTER 2 – DAMIEN’S SERMON

[The static continues for a few seconds until the static fads and we are brought to a new set. A organ can heard playing as the camera shows a number of people sitting down to what looks like a church. LITA WALTERS can be seen in the front row while BAAL, DAMIEN CROSS and KONWAY walk down the hall and toward the front pedestal. Damien sets a large wooden cross into a base to hold it still and standing tall. Damien nods to the organ player and both Konway and Baal drop to their knees. The organ player finishes the song as the three men bow their heads and appear to be praying. Damien raises his head slowly.]

Damien: I would like to thank those that have come here, all in the name of our cause and the lord.

Konway: Praise him.

[Many patrons sitting down say “praise him” at different times.]

Damien: Recently, my crusaders and I had very great things happen…but also very bad things as well. However, sometimes, very sad things happen to us. Many ask themselves, “Why do bad things happen to good people? Why do bad things never happen to those that deserve it?” This is one of many reasons why our cause exists and will continue no matter what.

Konway: Praise him!

[Many patrons sitting down say “praise him” at different times.]

Damien: However, to understand the evils of this world and understand what must be done, we must prove as well our need and desire to do what it takes. It is with that where we all feel the need to give, or in this case, to sacrifice for the greater good. I have made sacrifices, so have all my crusaders; however, one has lost more than one should ever lose. Will Miss Lita Walters please stand before us?

[Lita stands up and begins to walk over to Damien.]

Konway: This woman here has felt worse pain than anyone else. She lost her family to a terrorist attack.

[Lita gets to Damien and kneels before him.]

Damien: However, due to an attack on my people, her brother is currently injured. People, this one has lost so much, but keeps fighting. Lita, if I may, how are you feeling?

[Lita stands, still facing Damien.]

Lita: Honestly? I feel as if my heart has been ripped away from me and eaten in front of my face. I was fighting the one person I want for my greatest challenge yet, but ended up losing both an opportunity and my duties toward my brother’s well-being. He may be a slacker and a pain, but he’s all I have left.

Damien: Please, tell us all everything. We have no secrets here.

Lita: When I signed to OCW, my brother was still in training. I asked before signing that he be taken care of as well. They didn’t want him, not without being trained fully; however, I told them that I would never work for them unless my family was being taken care of. I love OCW for what they did, because they took us in. Then I met Damien, my greatest friend; I also met Konway, my most trusted person. Finally Baal, who always is willing and devoted to help us all train any time.

Damien: Tell me Lita and tell us all: What have the police found out?

Lita: Nothing, it’s like they don’t even exist.

Damien: Is that so? The police cannot help this survivor and have seemingly let the attacker walk free? Is that what we fight for?

Konway & Lita: NO!

Damien: We will do what is necessary to make sure the right thing is done and the true attacker to be punished.

Lita: I will take whoever did this and punish him myself. I only ask that I know who it is.

Damien: We will help you Lita; all of us will help you.

[Many patrons sitting down say “praise him” at different times. Konway lowers his head in prayer as footsteps can be heard. A large figure walks toward Damien and is soon right next to Damien, Konway and Baal; it’s ZACK TOBIAS!]

Zack: Damien, you don’t need to do anything. We already know who is to blame here.

[Damien, Baal, Konway and Lita all look at him.]

Damien: That so?

Zack: Well you don’t need to be a detective to figure it out; it was clearly the work of Lita’s own opponent. Yeah, she was in the ring when the attack apparently happened, her family helps run OCW and has HXW as well. That woman could have easily sent someone out to take John Walters out.

Damien: My people, this is Zack Tobias, a man I discovered as he discovered me. He believes in the cause while I believe in his methods. To bring about what needs to be done, we all must make sacrifices and accept the chaos that will bring our goals to reality.

Zack: That is why, next OCW War, I want Lita here to take Key and tear her apart. She may claim innocence, but she’s a lying leech on the back of this company. Oh and take down anyone in your way too, except for the boss; you’re no good to us if you’re fired.

[Lita nods]

Damien: Konway here does not believe in your ways Zack. Please.

Zack: I believe in chaos, if Konway doesn’t believe in me, then I don’t care. Chaos is about being free, not being held down by restrictions of any sort. Lita here is held down by her injured brother, all because of an attack by people that deserve worse. She needs chaos so that she can have revenge, the revenge will free her.

Lita: I will tear Key apart.

Zack: She looks stronger already; you’re welcome Konway.

[Some laughing can be heard while Konway ignores it all. Another figure stands up and begins to walk to the front. He soon is next to Lita. The man is BASTIAN SUMMERS, a blonde white male of average height. He is wearing a blue button-down shirt with tan khakis.]

Bastian: I need to ask you a question, “What the hell does setting a man on fire prove?”

Zack: Our power. Fire is what fuels us all. We meant to set fire to Ted Thomas, but were interrupted by his partner Mugen. So, considering Damien’s thoughts of sacrifice, Ted and Mugen both got a lesson all about that.

Bastian: That so? What gives you the right to say they don’t already understand that?

Damien: We can see the feeble nature of their souls; Ted was especially targeted after my discussions with trusted men.

[Bastian and Damien stare down.]

Bastian: Seems more like you picked an easy target to prove a point. Why not take out Sully or even Genuin?

Zack: I wouldn’t expect a non-believer like you to understand our cause.

[Bastian shakes his head.]

Bastian: I think you guys are crazy. I just needed to see it with my own eyes. I’m a friend of Black Mask.

Zack: That so?

Bastian: Oh yeah, he saw what you guys did; now he wants to fight for real.

Zack: I thought he told Teddy off.

Bastian: Yeah, then decided to come here and see how crazy you guys really are. Oh yeah, he’s right in your little audience here.

[Damien and Konway look at each other. Lita looks at Bastian curiously.]

Zack: Did you do Key’s dirty work Bastian? Or did your friend?

[Zack steps over to Bastian, but Baal stops him. Zack and Baal stare down while Bastian backs away while shaking his head. He soon turns around and leaves.]

Damien: Black Mask is not an issue, the boy known as Bastian Summers is a fool and nothing more. In order to prove that we are not afraid to sacrifice for the greater good, Baal and I will request to Fox that we defend the Tag Team Titles on the next OCW War. We will face any team willing.

Konway: I also will defend my Xtreme Title as well, giving Ted Thomas a rematch. See if revenge and chaos help him at all.

[Damien smiles while Zack ignores Konway]

Damien: Very good. Now let us pray in silence before Zack Tobias tells us a story about the demons of chaos and the one known as Kratos.

[Organ music plays as everyone bows their heads in prayer. Screen fades to black.]

ocw 1 3.jpg

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07788JJG4/ref=dbs_a_def_rwt_bibl_vppi_i5

Twitter: @TL_Enigma

Sort:  

Congratulations @tlenigma! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 20 posts. Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.50
ETH 2910.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59