A Midnight Message. (Efed Story)

in #efedding4 years ago

The Chef Signature 2.jpg

We see the deluxe food truck of the five-star professional chef Anthony Craig parked on one of the many Los Angeles overpasses of the many Los Angeles freeways. As he stands on top of the food truck you can see the sign of the side that reads "A Taste Of Hong Kong" it's the mobile version of Anthony Craigs Five-star restaurant. There's barely any traffic as it's late at night, a few cars have pulled over as people start getting out of them and are trying to see what's going on.

Anthony Craig has set up the area around his food truck as if he was about to open up for business, as he climbs up on the roof of the food truck. He looks around as the cool breeze blows by him the crowd starts gathering as they try to listen to him as he speaks. An employee of his stands in front of the food truck with a video camera recording the whole thing live posting it on several social media sites along with the XHF Network website.

The Chef: I am standing on top of the world, not really as you can see I am clearly standing on top of my deluxe food truck which is state of the art, top of the line. I only cook with the best. As when it comes to cooking I am one of the best in the world and was trained by the best in the world. So you all may be asking then why am I standing on top of such an expensive and important piece of equipment?

The Chef: That's simple, I want you to get the message loud and clear, Eddie Suede. I am standing up here on the Los Angeles freeway on one of the most used overpasses in the middle of the night. So I can let you know exactly what will happen when we face off at MIDNIGHT RIOT, on December 30.

The crowd is beginning to grow as cars are beginning to stop more often, a few people are even trying to yell up at Anthony Craig and order food. Several people have pulled their cell phones out and began video recording the scene and posting it to their social media accounts.

The Chef: You call yourself the 'LadyKiller' doesn't make sense, Eddie, because by what I have come to see backstage the ladies find you repulsive, vulgar and just plain disgusting. Maybe that's how you kill them through complete and total disrespect. Unless your some kind of serial killer then maybe LA: U needs to have authorities do a little research on you.

The Chef: Speaking of disrespect it was your disrespect that has put you in the spot your in right now. If you would have treated my gourmet food with the proper etiquette it deserved. I would never have requested this match. But now LA: U management has agreed and signed the contracts and given me the match I desired. They know exactly what my food is worth that's why my restaurant caters all events, and what my in-ring ability is worth so they show me the respect I deserve and give me what I so humbly asked for without question.

The local news crew has now shown up along with several Los Angeles police cars and a fire truck to keep the crowd and traffic from getting out of hand. The traffic isn't all that bad as it's after one in the morning but it's starting to get backed up a bit as people are stopping and getting out to watch Anthony Craig. The Los Angeles Police want to take precautions to keep things under control, plus a few of them are waiting to try and get some food from the well-known Chef.

The Chef: I haven't become one of the most successful chefs in the world by letting people disrespect me or my creations. So do you really think I will allow some deviant pervert disrespect me in the world of professional wrestling when I have been trained in that field as well by some of the greatest?

The Chef: Never, Eddie, when we stand on top of the food truck during our match I will beat you from one end to the other. Delivering one course after the next, forcing you to taste each and every dish I serve until I decide you are ready for dessert and then and only then will I serve "The Peel & Mince" to you or I may give you "The Flambe" before I toss you off the food truck as we speed down this overpass at speeds exceeding 80 miles an hour.

The crowd goes silents as they hear what Anthony Craig just said, the Los Angeles police, look at each other as they just heard the dangerous match that's going to happen on their freeways.

The Chef: Eddie Suede, you think you're a ladykiller, but the truth is your nothing more than a career killer, but the sad thing is the only career your ever going to kill is your own this December 30, at MIDNIGHT RIOT when we face each other.

Anthony Craig looks out onto the cars driving down on the freeway below him underneath the overpass as he stands on top of his food truck. After a few minutes, he turns around to see the crowd still there waiting for him to speak or do something. He motions for his employee to shut off the camera and get into the truck and fire up the grills. As he lets the crowd know their open for business. The officers get into line first as they shake Anthony Craig's hand as they wish him good luck on his match. Anthony Craig thanks them and heads into the food truck and goes to work doing what he does better than 98% of the people in the world create masterpieces from food.

Sort:  

Hello @dukekosloff2017, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67640.82
ETH 3784.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51