Simple test to AVOID eating a BAD EGG 🥚

in #eggs6 years ago (edited)

41388DD9-080A-4EF1-AA01-F556BB1392D4.jpeg

Placed in a large glass of cold water, this egg sinks the bottom. It’s still good, eat that bad boy!🥚 🍳

5F97110E-CFB8-4209-A84E-D0AB775FFB27.jpeg

Again, placed in a large glass of cold water, this egg floats to the top. It’s probably bad, past it’s expiration. I wouldn’t eat it. Compost that bad boy! ✖️

So, what if the egg just floats around in the middle of the glass? Well, that’s your call. I still eat these eggs! In my opinion, they are ideal for hard boiling.

A note on eggs: Although I believe animal foods are essential for optimal health, I am conscious to choose companies that care about the animal’s experience. I always choose pasture raised eggs.
Pasture raised means the chicken 🐓 is allowed to roam free outside ☀️ and eat it’s natural diet. 🐛 🌿I believe this to be better for the environment, better for the chicken, and will produce a more healthy egg. 🥚 My favorite brand is posted below.

90CCA3F3-B40E-43A4-B11A-223BEB33EEE2.jpeg

Thanks for reading!

Sorry for the images if they appear sideways. This is my first post, so I can’t say I’m an expert on what I’m doing 😉. Any tips are appreciated. Let’s be respectful with any discussions. 😎

Sort:  

@kaycruncheee, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97