You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PROOF That Cutting STEEM Authorship Rewards Is Not the Right Move - STATS - [eip][ hardfork21]

in #eip5 years ago (edited)

Hi! Were you around when the rewards distribution is 50/50?

  • May I know what was the curation culture during that time?

  • When it was changed to 75/25, what was the improvement after it?

When I joined steemit the distribution is already 75/25.

Sort:  

@funtraveller I have been from early on, not the beginning but a few months after. I honestly do not remember if the payout structure ever was 50/50. So I can’t give you any info on that.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sorry about, I've read some discussions saying that it was 50/50 and was then changed 75/25.

Personally, I'm in favor of 50/50. Maybe because I do have the curator mindset and I failed to understand how would creators feel if it will be changed to 50/50.


About the chart, I think one of the reasons why there are more curator and less creator activities is because many of the them were inactive in posting/commenting while their account was set to auto sell votes through services like smartsteem/MB.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84