You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Did you vote?

in #election20186 years ago

the democong are far more likely to use force to make you behave in their fashion for a greater range of activities; fully leftist and racist now

the globalist corruption of the R's is indeed bad

my view for the longest time has been that one party must be crushed completely for there to be any real movement back to the law and reform in the other.

the sad fact is that both parties are allowed to bloat into tyranny because most people want to be nanny stated in one way or another

until libertarians account for that and include reasonable (in the eyes of those people) policy, they will be preaching in the desert. and gary Johnson was one of the worst candidates the L's ever ran...gun control? really?

I tend towards minarchy myself

Sort:  

I have much respect for you. You clearly have thought out your position with logic. I don't know if I agree that we should just except the republicans because they are lesser of two evils but I do see your reasoning.

I might be a bit of complete Anarchist but I am smart enough to understand that is a pipe dream and there will always be someone there trying to seize power so it is better to have a system in place to try and prevent that.

Libertarians have a lot of issues but I would rather have some of them in office than none of them.

sadly, as humans, we can only come up with human solutions, and NO system is perfect

I like to look at government as a "dangerous tool" than a "necessary evil"; and even within the "necessary evil" argument (which is funny coz I just threw this into my last post), there are some evils that are FAR worse than others

you might be interest in these two articles
Utopia ALWAYS leads to Dystopia

What is leftism? What is rightism? Why are there so many different interpretations?

yah, I'm longwinded ;>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67685.77
ETH 3856.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69