Election preparations going on in Chennai, Tamilnadu

in #elections5 years ago

Indian parliament has Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha. There are definitions and details about them available. I'm not going to go into details of the same. Currently Lok Sabha elections are happening all over India. In Tamil Nadu, which is one of the states in India, election is happening this Thursday. We have been in confused state this year because all the big leaders that we had are no more and the votes have now split. There are also new candidates and parties emerging this year trying to rule the state. Campaign is happening everywhere in Tamil nadu.

kgp8zwsrg0.png
Source

I'm not a big follower of politics nowadays. I used to be very active in knowing the current trends few years back but later I stopped worrying about that and I'm only focusing on few basic details about them. If you ask me in depth about political parties and how things are going, I might fail because I don't even involve myself in those conversations. According to me there are politicians who make both false promise as well as good promises. There are good and bad things about every political leader. When we can say that there are good things about every individual, we can easily say that even for political leaders there is a good side and a dark side. All we can do is focus more on the good side and expect from good deed from them during their tenure.

Election preparations

The security of the state is strengthened for the past few days. I'm able to see lots of checking happening everywhere. I realized about this when I was stopped day before yesterday by one of the police official who wanted to check my bags. The reasons for this check is to ensure that there is no money rotation involved. There have been lots of news about people getting caught for rotating lots of money. This usually happen during the election time. The politicians give money to the voters in their ward to make them cast vote for them. It is quite common and have been there for the past several years. Some of the parties and candidates even do it strategically by distributing fruits with code number in that. After casing the vote, they will return the code number in the fruit to the party's help desk and receive their money.

Source

When political campaigns are happening, one party fights with another party because of difference in opinion. At the same time they also try to dispatch lots of money from one place to another place for election expenses. Most of these money will usually be black money. Day before yesterday officials blocked me and wanted to do a through check on my bag. May be I looked suspicious because I left from office a bit late the other day. The preparation is happening from both the sides. The election commission of India is trying to be alert and at the same time the political parties are also trying to do some strategical games here. I'm actually satisfied with the work done by the current Prime minister for India. Even though he carried many blame from others, comparatively I would say that his contributions were good with that of previous Prime ministers. I'm hoping to see a good leader in the next tenure as well.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86