eBike Explorations, Volume 3: New Sculpture

in #electric6 years ago

Took a left at the main juncture like last time, mostly because I needed to pee and I know for sure there's a public outdoor restroom that way. In the process I came across a sculpture I'd not seen before. Portland is big on public displays of art.

Then I headed in the other direction. Before, I gave up and turned back because of a rough gravel trail. This time I pushed through and found a smooth, nicely paved trail beyond it which passed under a number of bridges and overpasses.

They make nice places to stop and rest on a warm sunny day on account of the shade. I had the good sense this time to bring a full bottle of water with me, and to ensure the phone charger on the handlebars was working so I wouldn't get lost.

A beautiful, shimmering sight on the way back. I reached what looks like the end of the trail in this direction, but I am not sure if I believe that just yet. This calls for further exploration.


Stay Cozy!

Sort:  

This sculpture looks like one from the Prometheus movie.
Btw, I wonder when are they going to make a new one (film).
Alien series are like your stories - in the end, most of the people die in the most tragic way lol.

Ok, now that's a nice Squidward Tentacles sculpture...

I have an electric car and I plan to get an ebike also! Do you think it's worth to convert one? Did you convert yours?

I built mine custom based on the Enduro ebike frame. It's not converted but meant to be electric

Wow! You did it yourself? I'll take a look at it

Wait is that sculpture the public outdoor bathroom?

Haha, no. The bathroom was an enclosed structure. This is just weird art.

Ebike once again. This part of the week is best you do moving away from every other mechanised machinery just for what? Surely to explore the nature and also man made art... Anyways the surroundings nearby you are quite amusing. You really are lucky enough to experience your rides with so much lush green and nature filled atmosphere.

Kind of an odd sculpture, reminds me of like a cracked open walnut or something. Good photos though, buddy :)

Being along the bed river with the bottle and a phone .....leaving the whole world behind ....taking a quality time with nature .....it really gives a soothing effect .....kind of restoring you to your own self....

Thanks for sharing this photography is very nice post

exploring new places always gives us immense joy!
beautiful place to take a ride

What place to take a ride, mesmerising

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59