eBike Explorations, Volume 7: The Park

in #electric6 years ago

It'll be impossible to top the last edition, what with the green roof and all. This one is more mundane but also very cozy. I didn't realize how close I was to the local park! A single block away, diagonally. One right and a left, then I was there. I took the opportunity to explore it.

This wide open space is an excellent place to practice with my drone, since I can fly low in a large area with nothing I can run into. I did capture some video of the drone flight I did today, but uploading it will have to wait on better internet. In the meantime, check out what I found:

A woman came over hastily apologizing for leaving the flowers there. I assured her I wasn't some sort of park authority documenting litter or anything, but she didn't speak very good english and as such I fear my meaning was not understood. She took the flowers and hurried off. What a shame, it was lovely placement.

There were plentiful picnic tables. All I brought was a single cold drink. The tables make me want to prepare something to snack on as well for next time. The best thing is just the wide open expanse of soft grass to lay down on, so long as you don't mind potentially getting some bugs on you.

Bathrooms were surprisingly "closed for the season". Really? I hope they don't mean Summer, because that's when people really need such facilities outdoors. Anyways there was also a covered area, but no table under it. It has fuck all going on and I was mildly disappointed. Maybe a good place to hang out if it rains unexpectedly.

If you were to lay some boards up on those rafters you could also make a neat elevated fort accessible by rope ladder, but someone from the city would be along the next day to take it down. That's just how my brain works though, it visualizes every interesting nook and cranny in terms of fort potential.

Anyway that's all for now. Summer is still technically three weeks away, but the weather is sunny and warm enough that it's effectively already begun. As such, expect plenty more of these eBike Explorations articles in the coming weeks.


Stay Cozy!

Sort:  

@alexbeyman,
Your eBike exploration series is pretty amazing! A collection of nice photography and nice scenery you could add up with them! Keep it up Dude! Summer is still at your place! (Here it's always Summer)

Cheers~

Awww what a nice exploration of this graceful looking place. It’d be so nice having picnics with friends and loved ones in the park. Beautiful flower and too bad the woman couldn’t wait to know what you’re doing or understands your explanation cause that would definitely leads to steemit discussion, she might be a member by now.

Okay weather seems nice, the area is awesome... Where the hell are all the people? All of these posts it's like you photoshoped them out. If the weather is this nice in here and I go to any park, no matter the time or day - it will be packed!

I would have the best time of my life. Just let me lay on the grass and read something interesting!
And also you can gift me E-Bike. It would be super amazing!

Oh, it's already almost summer. I've just realised.
I think you found a great place. Fields of grass as far as the eye can see. Not many people. Very calm.

I feel kind of bad for this woman. She definitely misunderstood you. Nice park! I visited one of our favorite parks yesterday as well. It actualy belonged to Roosevelt before it was donated to the city.
D37D4B88-B470-4478-AAA2-7BB8A3EB809C.jpeg

Man it's a great place to travel. I always love the nature. Thanks for shatring sir.

Damn that park looks nice. Looks like it was a nice sunny day at your place to. Hope you enjoyed the day!

Beautiful place when you need a relaxation of mind or wanna go with family or friends. Summer is almost here so there might be visiting of more people, poor guys where are they gonna search for a bathroom. In our country even if people throw wrappers out there they won't come back to pick it up but that was just a flower. Beautiful place though.

bro @alex. post with nice natural scenery. interesting photos. summer three weeks away will be fun. have fun. I am waiting for a paper about exploration of bicycle elektricnya.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87