You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Solar Trikes for Africa: Sustainable Charity, or Virtue Signaling?

in #electric6 years ago (edited)

The use of solar cells for energy sources already needs our attention. As the picture above I see the people of Africa have been able to use this technology. This is important to reduce the use of fossil materials such as petroleum.
This technology is a bit expensive at the beginning but will be cheap when it's in use. The tropics,, Australia and Africa are areas suitable for the development of this technology.As an enggineer I really support your idea. We understand government regulation in this case is still less then business as you do is extraordinary thing.
Congrats bro @alexbeyman Good luck. Thanks for the smart idea

Sort:  

Brother. I have one question in this case. When with excessive use of solar cells will not have an impact on construction and the environment? Or what about the batteries that will become waste in the future. This can also be our concern.

Most types of batteries include toxic heavy metals which must be smelted, a very emissions heavy process. Lithium is unique in that it can be made into mostly non-toxic batteries, and because lithium is a fairly soft metal it can be hydraulically extruded into the shapes needed for batteries instead of smelting. It is by far the cleanest type of battery.

Solar panels do include some toxic metals, but you have to weigh that cost against how much emissions they prevent from going into the atmosphere if fossil fuels were used instead.

a very good explanation, because the negative side must also be seen as part of a process. I hope this can be realized.

Ca I know your email?

Bro @ alex. Actually the biggest obstacle in the application of solar cells in Indonesia is the availability of batteries. It's expensive. So the investment for this is a constraint. Both people's understanding of this also becomes very important. In the area I live there are street lamps from solar cells. But much is broken and there is no maintenance. I am sad to see something like this. Because today bro @ alex took pains to support this effort. But on the other hand this is not considered.


I understand if you do not provide email in public spaces. I apologize. Tp please email me here. [email protected]. Because I need this related information. Original drawings as our college referrals to students. That's my intentions bro @ alex. Thank you for sharing today's info. I hope you can share with me. Stay cozy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74