You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Henry Gant, Man About Town, This Episode: "TygerTyger's Electric dreams writing contest #8." The Game.

Congratulations Sir @henry-gant cos you just nailed it! Amazing storyline! The sequences were well played and the rules were applied very smoothly. The circus setup was really a good one, it was perfect actually emphasizing on the weakness of human and how his behaviour has affected "The Game".

Sort:  

Thank you, @beany-inhinyero. Your understanding of the story's events is important, as it shows that my writing intentions are clear. When I hear the first line of a story . . . I have no clue how it will eventually develop. I write the first line . . . and then a vague structure forms in my imagination. I'm often surprised at the outcome. Holding to the immediacy of tense was difficult.

H. G.

Yes, the first line of the story creates an impact to the story. Same reason why I really liked the story. And you only have five 'yes', putting your climax was really a challenge with sticking to the rule of 1000-3000 words only.

Were you Amazed?

I am Sir. I finished it in one seating, the thrill of the 5 questions was exciting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70718.81
ETH 3799.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45