You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Jar Of Pickled Cactus - (Entry To The Electric Dreams Short Story Contest)

The test with this kind of challenge (like I'm some great expert) is for the prompts not to stimulate even a suspicion of the thought "that seems odd - why is that there?" You passed the test. Came upon this randomly, like you do on Steemit, but glad I clicked. You have an engaging way of writing - the reader is with you from the first sentence - so keep on going and developing. Hope the sadness is starting to fade by now ...

Sort:  

Thank you so much! It is so fun to think up ways for a story to grow between prompts, at times it is tricky and I end up getting inventive and I am so glad they didn't stand out. It is such a good contest for unusual prompts. I am so glad you not only clicked, but took the time to leave me such a heart warming comment! Thank you :)

You are very welcome. Even if I hadn't enjoyed your writing it would have been worth commenting just to get such a lovely reply. I suppose the fact that something makes you "end up getting inventive" means it's working. I'll be looking out for more of your stuff! :o)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62847.73
ETH 3173.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80