You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Electroneum] Weekly News Roundup (04/04/18)

Hi there! Yes I have noticed a significant drop in the amount. Before it took about 2 days to mine 10 ETN. Now this is 4 days. But with this the battery usage of this app seems to have dropped a bit as well. Before 0.56 an hour, now 0.41. The H/s has been stable, with an average now of 34.

Sort:  

At least it's not just me then! Overnight I've noticed that it seems to have picked up again, have you noticed the amount you earn returning to normal? There hasn't been any announcement from Electroneum that I've seen, so I'm hoping it was just a glitch.

No, with me it's still a smaller amount. But I've read an article this weekend, and thought that might have something to do with it. I cannot post a link here, but it was about mining empty blocks on the electroneum network (the merkle).
But I don't have enough technical knowledge to understand it all.

To be perfectly honest, that technical side of things is still beyond me too. I don't think that would impact the mobile miner, as it's just a simulated experience, but I couldn't say for sure. I'll go look into that though, sounds interesting.

Everything back to normal here as well. 5 ETN a day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69507.14
ETH 3707.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.37