Always grow (watercolor painting)

in #elegance6 years ago

always grow_22,8x15_kl.jpg

Always grow

I have a few philosophies of life, or beliefs as you may call them. Things I live by, but not by choice. I rather do that inherently, it feels natural and like a "must" to me. Maybe some of these beliefs are actually paradigms left from childhood, planted deep inside of my system? It's something that just occurred to me while writing this...
What if these are indoctrinated beliefs and they aren't natural at all? Wow, this is something I can still go deep on, maybe during meditation or by asking my body.

Anyways, one of these philosophies of life is to always grow. Always learn. This gives my life purpose. It makes me feel like I'm getting closer to finding out what I'm here for. I know not everyone has these thoughts, but for me, this was always crucial to everything I start in life. It must make sense on a deeper level, help someone if possible.
Meanwhile I think that by freeing oneself, by being truly happy, one also contributes greatly to society.

Good moods are contagious, as unfortunately are bad ones.

I for myself would rather make someone smile than cry :-)

For this painting I don't have steps to show (it was finished rather fast actually), but I took a photo of the piece:
IMG_20180725_194117.jpg

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Yep, it is always important to tell myself that i still have heaps and heaps of room to grow into... Very nice message :) And the drawing is lovely too, it has life and flow !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60695.64
ETH 2900.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53