Oppression (one of my first acrylic paintings)

in #elegance6 years ago

oppression_kl.jpg

17 and in rebellion

Back when I was a teenager, I had a bit of a tough time with my parents. Probably every teenager does, but I felt this struggle very deeply. I wanted to be free, while I now value the safety I had as a child. I think everyone goes through this phase more or less.
I painted this as one of my first pictures in acrylic with no schooling whatsoever, but all the more feeling. It looks as raw as I felt. I would now love to be able to create with such ease and nonchalance again, just raw emotion onto paper or canvas. But I have a different style now and I have education in various fields that I cannot just forget while painting. I've become more perfectionistic than is good for me perhaps...
Anyway, I still like looking at these old paintings of mine - to give you an idea of how old I am: I painted this in 2003!

By the way, if you like my art, you can find some pieces on products on redbubble. I appreciate any way you want to support me, also by upvote/resteem of course! :-)

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60777.49
ETH 2913.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59