Cake with candies -balls. Markers. Sketch

in #elegance6 years ago


I decided to digress from the architecture and draw some food illustrations. I chose a photo of the cake from my friend's account and drew a little in the afternoon))
I draw with copic, finecolour and touch markers in a square sketchbook with smooth marker paper. I start drawing with a sketch, and then I start to enter colors.

First I draw candies. They are made in the form of flat balls) First yellow.

Then the transparent red.

And now it's bright red. To show that these are candies, I should leave a glare on them and draw a shadow from the candies. Lollipops are thin and translucent.

Now I'm drawing a cake. It is yellow.

The icing on the cake is white, so I highlight a little shady sides with a gray marker.

And I also went through the drawing with a white gel pen and a white pencil. I added some glare to the candy. Here's a quick sketch, though I do not know if I like it or not))


All my paintings can be bought for sbd/steem


Thank you for watching!



Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


Order now!

P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.


#creative
#drawing
#painting

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

Nice post tnx for sharing

Uncomplicated article. I learned a lot of new things. I signed up and voted. I will be glad to mutual subscription))))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.36
ETH 2909.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64