Dandelions with acrylic paint.

in #elegance6 years ago (edited)

Hello friends,
Today, I want to show you how you can do some simple art with your kids.

For this art project, we need:
-empty toilet paper roll
-acrylic paints
-scissors
-white paper or a card stock paper
-wide brushes

So, what we did, we cut the toilet paper tube to be able to put some paint on it and print our flowers with it. Just like this.

Then, add stems, and a couple of seeds flying in the air:-)

As you can see it’s very easy project to do, but the result is quite impressive:-)
Try it with your kids/students and see how they will like it. Good luck!

I hope you enjoyed the step by step photos.

Thank you for visiting my blog!

If you liked my post please leave a comment, upvote and share.

#busy
#artzone
#kidsart

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

lovely and creative ! the toilet roll can be quite a versatile art tool, i see hahaha~ the result is also quite pretty and i love the framed final version, also :>


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

I learnt something

What a cool idea @artmom! Toilet paper tubes!!! Who knew? :) And such a cute result as well! I wish my kids were little so I could try this with them.

ok, they're in their early 20's, so no, I don't wish them little haha I guess I'll wait for grandkids :)

Thank you @lynncoyle1.
Well, you can even try to do it yourself ;-) It’s a lot of fun, and it can be used as a birthday card;-)

You're welcome @artmom 😅 Well, why didn't I think of that myself? 😅

What a great project @artmom. My grandkids are a little young to do this yet but it's very effective and they could maybe just do the stamping with a toilet roll bit! 😊

Thank you, yeah they might like it. My little daughter likes to do everything with me, but there will be some mess;-)

Very beautiful dandelions!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by artmom from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99