Miss Ladybug is planning her vacation.

in #elegance6 years ago

Hello friends,

Couple days ago I started a Ladybug painting with watercolors and coloring pencils. Only today I got some time to finish it. I’m so happy I can share it now with you!

Since it’s summer right now, I have this desire to paint summer time attributes🙂, like flowers, butterflies, ladybugs.

Now let me share the step by step process with you.

Step 1. I drew a big leaf with a Ladybug on it.

Step 2. Using green paint I made a background, and while my paper was wet, I added a touch of yellow and red, those are flowers.

Step 3. Now is the time for the dominant. I used yellow, orange, red, brown, and black coloring pencils for Miss Ladybug.

The end result is here.

I hope you enjoyed the process.

Thank you for watching!

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

Wow congratulations on this beautiful painting 💜!! Your work is amazing as always and wow your killing it $$$

Thank you @aloha-creations!

This post is sponsored by Elegance - Art Community in collaboration with @appreciator and will be showcased in weekly Featured posts of @elegance. Just keep up the good work.


elegance.jpg

Thank you @elegance and @appreciator! 🤗

Great work @artmom!
Thanks for step by step painting.

Good effort in your blending and shades of colours!

Thank you @fun2learn.

amazing work! I like this small ladybird!

Thank you dear!

Really amazing Ladybug. I like your background also. I learn many techniques from your steps. Thanks for the fantabulous post.

Thank you @tanjir1990.
I’m glad you like my painting!

Wow nice art work of the lady bug. I've always admire water color style paintings and this was very well done!

Thank you @jonbit! I’m glad you like it. I’m still learning, watercolors might be tricky,
it all depends on what exactly the goal is.

Hi, thank you for contributing to Steemit!

I upvoted and followed you; follow back and we can help each other succeed :)

P.S.: My Recent Post

Thank you for visiting my blog @altcoinexpertt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60625.76
ETH 2898.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62