You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walking Down The Memory Lane.

in #elegance6 years ago

Beautifully put @roselifecoach

I relate to this post because of one of my favourite jobs in the past.

While I was at college I used to work at the local MacDonald's. My favourite task there was receiving the frozen and chilled deliveries. I had to organise the stock rotation by getting everything out and then put in and arrange the new stock before re-adding the old stock.

I used to put my jacket on and enjoy the big drop in temperature (it's no wonder that I like skiing!) and start moving all of the heavy boxes around. It is a mixture of strategy and physicality. It was kind of like a planned game of Tetris.

The whole thing would take me an hour and a half and was by far the best part of my day.

Gaz

Sort:  

I'm glad you had a great experiences with your job that time, must be great memories to look back to!

Yeah. Good times. The rest of the job wasn't so great though. 😁

I get you on that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62025.59
ETH 3074.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84