Christmas Art | Nativity Scene Doodle Art

in #elegance5 years ago


The third painting in my Christmas/holiday themed series. Any Christmas art is incomplete without the nativity scene. Jesus is the reason for the season. "How silently the wondrous gift is given". It's a lyric from the Christmas song "O Little Town of Bethlehem" by Phillips Brooks, 1835-1893. I always like this part of the lyric because the GIFT truly is given in complete humility. No pomp and pageantry, just a helpless newborn cared for by a couple of unwed nervous teenagers. Joseph probably was in his 20s but Mary was a teenager.

If you are wondering why didn't I add the quote digitally, well, I am a traditional artist and I want to maintain that "organic" look and feel of traditional art, so I wrote the quote by hand.

Here are the process photos:






The design is already up in my shops (Redbubble and Society6), and feel free to check them out and support me ;)



Do you ONO? Join me on the new decentralized social media, Ono Social. Download the app on Google Playstore / Apple Appstore. Invitation code: OC3T

I am selling some of my paintings over on Artfinder. Shipping is FREE worldwide. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER.
My gifts & merchandise available at SOCIETY6, REDBUBBLE and CREATIVE UNITED



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://coloringiship.com/2018/12/03/christmas-art-nativity-scene-doodle-art/
Sort:  

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

That's really beautiful @coloringship :)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63626.14
ETH 3107.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87