Doodle Art | The Tree and Its Roots

in #elegance6 years ago (edited)


Inktober is coming. First time reading that term? Well, what is Inktober?

Inktober is a month long art challenge created by artist Jake Parker that is focused on improving skill and developing positive drawing habits. Every day for the month of October anyone participating in the Inktober challenge creates an ink drawing and posts it online. ~ FAQ Inktober.com
Someone mentioned to me that I am way ahead of others in posting my doodle drawings! It's not October yet, but I have posted several of my black and white doodles for the past couple of weeks. To be honest, I didn't do these drawings for Inktober 2019 challenge. I never participated before. Inktober or not I will continue to draw my doodles and post them here :)

Today's piece is a doodle tree. Looks more like an alien tree though LOL.

The idea for this piece came from a book I am currently reading - The Root of Rejection by Joyce Meyer. One of the interesting facts I learned from this book came from a leading Christian physician and counselor, Paul Tournier. Tournier made a surprising observation that a large number of prominent world leaders had one thing in common: they were orphans. And many of these leaders suffered from some form of abuse - emotional, sexual, or physical abuse. This is what Tournier wrote in regards to his observation:

"This is confirmed in numerous studies of high performers. As many as three-fourths of those who become celebrated achievers are estimated to have suffered serious emotional deprivation or hardship in childhood. Because they feel so worthless inside, they will work themselves practically to death trying to have some value. And as a result of that, many of them become successful."
REJECTION. These people felt rejected. And that sense of rejection is so deeply rooted in them and becomes the fuel that fires their drive and determination to succeed, to prove to the world and themselves that they worth something...

Rejection starts as a single seed that is planted in our lives through different experiences. The seed grows into a tree with roots that are deep. If we are rooted in rejection, what kind of fruits will we bear? Depression, insecurity, a sense of inferiority, self-pity, judgmentalism, negativity and so on.

So hence the doodle of the tree. It makes me question myself what kind of "fruits" do I bear since in humility I do admit I have a root of rejection that grows deep within my soul.

Here are the progress photos:






Thank you for checking out my post! I hope you like my art and give me a follow :)


Do you ONO? Join me on the new decentralized social media, Ono Social. Download the app on Google Playstore/Apple Appstore. Invitation code: OC3T


I am selling some of my paintings over on Artfinder. Shipping is FREE worldwide. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER.
My gifts & merchandise available at REDBUBBLE

 

 

 

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://coloringiship.com/2018/09/24/doodle-art-the-tree-and-its-roots/

Sort:  

Elegant & Beautiful. :)

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Thank you. Glad you liked it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64