My Coloring | The Butterfly

in #elegance6 years ago

header.jpg

Hi all, no Dada.nyc drawing today. After completing my third mobile app (yes, I develop mobile apps as side income) and I decided to take a short break and unwind by coloring this butterfly! It has been a while since my last coloring. I know I don't color that well but that is because this is meant for leisure, to de-stress and relax! Too much planning on what to color, how to color it would take away 70% of the fun. I know some colorists feel stressed up when they color because they put too much pressure on what should be a fun and relaxing activity. So yea, this is my butterfly, colored in using markers. The page is taken from Fanciful Butterflies, Stained Glass Coloring Book by Marty Noble.

37008533_10156360835024070_9180292866335834112_n.jpg

The Butterfly - Poem by Heather Reneé Adamkiewicz

As love falls down from the sky,
It lands on the wings of a butterfly.
The butterfly sings it's songs and rhymes,
And flies through the air, No concept of time.
It is the messenger of patience and change,
From flower to flower, it's odd and it's strange.
The butterfly can transform it's world.
And give way to new beginnings, unfurled,
It is the keeper of transformation,
And flies on faith and imagination.
The butterfly as no fear of change,
It bravely escapes it's homemade cage.
To change, it knows is necessary,
For all the burdens we need not carry.
The butterfly soars, and merrily sings,
For, without change, it could never grow wings.

The progress photos:

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

Thank you for checking out my post!

My previous posts:

My Dada.nyc Drawing | Gadget World

My Dada.nyc Drawing | Mind Thorn Thoughts

My Dada.nyc Drawing | Virus

I am selling some of my paintings over on Artfinder. Shipping is FREE worldwide. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER.
My gifts & merchandise available at REDBUBBLE (international), & CreativeUnited (Malaysia).

Thank you!

FINALUSE3.jpg

My avatar was illustrated by @pinstory

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95