Portrait Doodle | The Introspective Lady

in #elegance6 years ago

39108252_716798461985852_3905870497664991232_n.jpg

Several months ago I watched a reality and science TV show about a group of people who were schoolmates and hadn't met each other for more than 30 years. It was sort of a school reunion show but with a twist to it. The participants were subjected to some sort of medical test to measure things like their brain activity as they went about interacting with each other in the show.

All of the participants were successful adults in their respective fields and yet in that show, they still behaved like they were teens!

Some felt insecured because their friends were more successful.

Some tried to out do each other by bragging about their achievements in life.

The ladies though married, tried to look their best to their male friends. Trying to impress I guess, considering some of them were couples during their schooling days.

Some even voiced their long term grudge against one another, unpleasant things that happened decades ago. And they still hold bitterness after all these years.

I found that to be very very interesting.

See, we don't really change. We might aged considerably but we still carry some pleasant/unpleasant experiences with us to adulthood. We might not necessarily remember those things but they left a deep impression in us that we can still relive the joy and pain even after so many years.

In the show, some of the participants even lied about themselves because they wanted to appear impressive to their friends.

They wanted to be accepted and held in high esteem by their friends.

I don't know if the show was real or just acting but it did reveal some truth about being human.

We want to be accepted. We want to be a part of something, a group, a movement or anything. We don't want to be the one odd out. And this doesn't just happen in childhood. It happen throughout our life, well into adulthood. But as adults we can handle rejections so much better than as children.

I don't know how this piece of art is related to what I wrote here LOL. But I guess I just felt compelled to doodle this lady as I was pondering the above show.

The progress photos:



Help Share My Art!

portrait doodle.png

Thank you for checking out my post!

My previous posts:

Three Of My Latest Dada.nyc Doodles

Portrait Doodle | Anna Maria Pierangeli

Portrait Doodle | James Byron Dean

I am selling some of my paintings over on Artfinder. Shipping is FREE worldwide. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER.
My gifts & merchandise available at REDBUBBLE (international), & CreativeUnited (Malaysia).

Thank you!

FINALUSE3.jpg

My avatar was illustrated by @pinstory

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

I know what u mean.. that’s why I don’t really enjoy going for alumini events. Too much drama & show off.. I only meet old school mates that really care for each other

IKR? I had some bad experiences meeting old schoolmates. Those who used to be my best mates suddenly became so aloof and snobbish. Some even pretended they didn't know me. It was very hurtful. I never bother with reunions since then.

Chic article. I learned a lot of new things. I signed up and voted. I will be glad to mutual subscription))))

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Congratulations @coloringiship! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01