I painted my son's portraits and put them in the frame ♥

in #elegance6 years ago

I painted my son's portraits and put them in the frame

I drew these two portraits with a great distance in time. no, not 10 years :) somewhere 1,5-2 years :)

When a person puts his soul into what he does, he necessarily finds a response in the hearts of other people ♥

The drawing process:I drew the technique of grisaille

What is grisaille?

In fine art, the term grisaille most often refers to the technique of monochrome painting, by means of which the painting or drawing is performed exclusively in shades of gray.  

Grisaille is a good way to cope with the tone?

Grisaille helps novice artists understand and feel the relationship of tone and volume, without being distracted by the search for suitable colors. The technique of grisaille - most often performed in black and white or brownish white. This is a good way to deal with the tone in painting, when we work with a brush and paint, but without color, we translate the form into a spot, which, in fact, is a pictorial language. The practice of grisaille makes it possible to take a more meaningful approach to painting work, using in it everything that we know about working with tone and adding color to it.   

Grisaille is a monochrome canvas in gray tones in the range:

  • from dark to light
  • from contagious to not transparent
  • from flat to volume
  • from warm to cold

№1 Portrait of my bunny 🐹

№2 Portrait of my bunny 🐹

I drew a portrait of my son. His name is Roma. I its more than anything in the world This sweet bunny fills my life with happiness. 

  A little drawing process 

All the same, I studied for 6 years in an art school. Now I can write pictures and earn my life for life. Even when in the decree. I most often paint at night, or at lunch, when my baby sleeps.  

Live for the little things that make us happy! Glad to see you! Thank you for voting!

Sort:  

many thanks)

many thanks)

Wonderful portrait. Very informative post. Knowledge about Grisaille is very new to me. And I wish your baby Roma all the best.

thank you)))))

Most welcome.

Hi dear friend it's a nice experience while seeing your sweet and cute bunny, and your portrait work is outstanding I will use some suggested ideas on my work too.
Love you bunny and his mumma is sweetest lady in the earth.

hi! thank you))) many thanks))))

Kind welcome dear.

hi! thank you)))

Welcome dear mam.

hahaha loved his expressions in first photo.
you gonna Paint it with glowing colors ???
Upped

haha)) no

you should try once :/

Your baby is so cute! What a nice drawing process, I haven't used grisaille myself yet but looks very interesting.

Many thanks)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86