Fantasy Portrait Experiment! A digital portrait

in #elegance6 years ago

A fantasy portrait? Is that possible?

This portrait is originally based on a profile picture of one my raider friends.


Her picture was so incredible cute and nice for me, that I wanted to make something with that; but adding a little plus in the end. Of course, I had to tell the owner permission for using her photo. Long time ago, I used to draw people I know, mostly my friends, without their permission; but one day, one of my friends got very anger with me for the portrait I did of him; but that is a sad story I’ll let for another occasion.


Portraits itself during its elaboration process, doesn’t look very good, (actually, horrible, y’know, mistakes, bald syndrome etc etc.). So, it is better, in my opinion, if you watch all the progress of the pieces compiled in a little Gif. This will resume everything better that I could explain.

This portrait I started directly on digital. There is no traditional previous sketch.


As a resume, first, I advanced in the face. Later on, I drew the hair. The hair was especially difficult because for its short, one hair out of place and it would notice too much. After this, I proceed to detail the clothes and finally the background.

But still, is missing the extra flavor I wanted to give to this picture for turning into a fantasy portrait; and for that, I get my inspiration from the *Miqo’te1 race from Final Fantasy Online.


Fuente:Final fantasy Wikia

The Miqo’te, are a humanoid race with feline characteristics; which, they most, recognizable physical look, are they huge ears and their tail.

Adding the details, ended up like this.

When I saw the photo of my friend for the first time; I imagined something like this; but I needed to do the regular portrait first, in order to add the extra details later. :3c

What do you think? Is a good idea, or it is another fail?

Do you want a portrait drawn by me?

You can contact me through my Fiverr account, Artist & Clients, or here in the Steemit chat!, I will answer as soon as I can 😉.


From here, I have nothing else to say, you can tell me your opinions below in the comments section I hope to see you again soon! 😺


Giphy.com

Hasta la vista, nya!


All the images are my own creation and belong to @faffy. Except the cat gif which comes from giphy.com.


Instagram DeviantArt Pivix




View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

Hi @faffy. Knacksteem appreciates your contribution and has rewarded you with an upvote from Knacksteem official account.
Knacksteem rewards individuals with unique talents and skills.
Join this awesome community!.
To learn more about Knacksteem. Read our Blog post
Join the offline community on Discord

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank you very much Art zone! ^-^

This post is sponsored by Elegance - Art Community in collaboration with @appreciator and will be showcased in weekly Featured posts of @elegance. Just keep up the good work.


elegance.jpg

:O omg Thank you very much!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by faffy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This is so cute @faffy! I love it; the gifphy was a great idea too:) I'm submitting this to c-squared (an off-shoot of curie) and hopefully they stop by to show their appreciation as well :)

oh my, thank you very much! I'm really glad you like it :)
Thanks a lot for share it too. It is very appreciate ^-^


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thanks a lot! I'm glad you consider my art for your comunity!

cute potrait and the mi'qote touches really makes her a fantasy character, for sure !! :D

Thank you! The model was my inspiration c''':

So cute! It's a perfect portrait of the model!

Thank you! >w< I really enjoyed adding the cat ears.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64057.95
ETH 3104.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90