Our first Inktober entries ! (+ invited artist)

in #elegance6 years ago (edited)

October has arrived and for many people that means one thing.


Source: Tumblr

Halloween, TV channels shows their best horror movies, special events related to witches and specters, everything related to frightening stuffs arrives. Orange and black becomes the season color scheme, hundreds of pumpkins are used as decorations homes and sweet recipes can be found everywhere.


Source:Pixabay

witches tales, candles, pumpkins; Everything that is spooky is characteristic of this month.


But if you are an artist whiling to accept challenges; October has other meaning:




The Inktober was a movement started by Jake Parker with the purpose to get better in Chinese ink techniques and traditional artwork. Ar the moment he started, he made it as a personal challenge and invited anyone who wanted to follow his challenge to make a drawing in ink day by day during October. With time, this turned into a tradition among the fellow artist around the world; now, every October in social media and accounts dedicated to art get filled with at least one drawing made in ink. (or the cheapest version, black marker.)

Even there is a list to help the artist to get inspiration for make a drawing day by day.


The official list of this month created by Jake Parker.

With time, the list were diversifying in all kind of themes, from random stuffs, witches and their familiars, fairies, fanservice, everything you want.


This list is created by Raqueltravelilustrations about witches and their familiars.


The list made by Spatial about Original characters.

Even there is a topic of NSFW. Tumblr got everything.of course these list are not mandatory, these are only ideas for getting inspired if you have no idea where to start.


The past year I tried to finish the challenge, mostly for the hype and for be par of the bandwagon you know, follow what everyone does. I could manage almost all the challenge but I failed at the end. This year, I thought not doing the challenge mostly because of the social pressure that implicate doing a well done drawing day by day , however, I've decided to take it again but this time I going to do the challenge with my artsy friends; one has an account here in Steemit and the other an personal account on instagram.

My friends!


@Pravusdie. He is very good making drawing in ink. His drawings are pretty good despite he doesn't believe and hurt my feelings telling me no ☹ .


Edd_twist. He is a friend I met during my university days. He, unlike me, he uses the art as a hobby. His designs are very weird and very different of what I do; you can check him gallery.

Furthermore of promoting my friends, here are my first 3 inktober entries.


The topic of day 1 was Poisonous. That day I got a personal problem and i got a massive depressive attack. I don't want to get in details, but it wasn't good at all; when my depressive coma finished, this is what I could do.

The day two was Tranquil. For me, there is nothing more relaxing than the Soundtrack of Mists of Pandaria, I've mentioned before in my introduceyourself post that this is my favorite expansion and I love from the lore to the music. So I got inspired to this to create a Pandaren Monk enjoining a warm tea.
A plus for the English version, the day three.

Day three was Roasted, but I couldn’t manage to do something with that topic! So I went for something more comfortable and relaxing for me, a fairy boy that looks pretty uke with flowers.

If you want to keep the track of my Inktober entries you can visit my Instagram, and don't forget to visit my friends too.
Pravusdie.
Edd_Twist.

Do you like our drawings? Would you accept the Inktober Challenge too? You can let me your comments below!


Source: Giphy

I hope everything is going well for you, and I hope to see you again soon!


The images have their respective authors below them. The drawings belong to @faffy, @pravusdie and Edd_twist.


This is the english version of Mis primera entradas del Inktober + otro artistas.


Instagram DeviantArtPivix





View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

What is the problem little meow :c ? Are you ok?

Congratulations @faffy! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard
Introducing SteemitBoard Ranking

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello @faffy, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you Creative Crypto! I'm glad you liked me and our friends drawings.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by faffy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99