Portrait of a young girl. Drawing step by step.

in #elegance5 years ago

IMG A.jpg
❣ ❣ ❣ ❣ ❣ ❣ ❣ ❣ ❣ ❣ ❣ ❣ ❣ ❣ ❣ ❣ ❣ ❣ ❣ ❣ ❣ ❣ ❣ ❣ ❣ ❣ ❣ ❣ ❣ ❣ ❣ ❣ ❣ ❣ ❣

Hi Steemians!

Welcome to my blog. Today I share a color drawing of a beautiful young woman's portrait and what inspired me to do this work is her hair, as it is very abundant and defined.

At first I saw it very difficult, I really did not want to draw it, but I decided to do it and it became a challenge, especially because during the process, I felt the urge to leave it, but something in me told me, that I would not give up, and now that I see it finished makes me feel very satisfied with the results. For this drawing I took 12 hours to do it

"The difficulties of life, can help improve our skills at work."

7E7.png

❢Materials I used:❢

Faber Castell Color Pencils, Paper-Mate and Prismacolor.
Cold paint: brown, white and yellow.
Brush N° 0.
Graphite pencil HB.
Sheet of white thread, dimensions 12,9X20,7 cm.
Draft.

✽Here I show the step by step of the drawing:✽

Step 1: Realization of the sketch. In this step I used the graphite pencil HB, so that the lines are very thin so that when you add the color does not stain,

IMG A1.jpg

Step 2: With pencils of pink and brown colors, I began to paint the skin, for the iris of the eye I added brown and black.

IMG A2.jpg

Step 3: I painted the nose and mouth, for the lips I used dark pink, a little brown for the shadows and black to define the line that separates the lips

IMG A3.jpg

Step 4: I finished painting the face.

IMG A4.jpg

Step 5: I painted the girl's arms with light pink and brown tones. In this step I added some lights to the face (around the eyes and on the lips) with cold white paint.

IMG A5.jpg

Step 6: In this step I made the freckles of the face and began to paint the hair. It was very complicated to paint the hair of the young woman, because I had to make strands of light hair over the dark places and since my colors do not have that capacity, I resorted to cold painting. First I painted the dark parts of the hair, detailing the places that go blond, then I mixed brown and yellow paint, and I was adding some parts on top of the black color. In this way I was able to make the loose hair lines.

IMG A6.jpg

Step 7: I finished painting the portrait with the other part of the hair, doing the same as in the previous step, painting the dark parts, detailing the light parts and painting with the cold paint.

IMG A7.jpg

Here I show the process in a GIF animation

IMG A8.gif

Copyright @francisftlp -All Rights Reserved

I am learning new techniques, it is the first time I use cold paint in drawings with colored pencils, and it looks great in this work.

Note: cold paint, is a water-based paint with organic pigments and resins, especially for painting on ceramic, wood, cloth and general crafts. For the application of the product, you can use soft hair or hard bristle brushes, sponges, spatulas, among others.

7E7.png

I hope you liked this new drawing, I did it with a lot of effort to improve my skills. Thank you for reading, you can support my work with upvote, follow or refeem, I will be totally grateful. You can also leave your comments, I would love to know what you think of my work.

Blessings steemit.

Until next time!

iiiiiiiiiiiii.jpg

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

Wow tu dibujo es hermosoo, me alegra que no te rindieras y siguieras adelante, el cabello es espectacular, además el tono de piel que conseguiste con esa mescla de colores fue fantástica.. A mí me encanta dibujar cabellos pero nunca lo he hecho a color, tal vez algún día me atreva pero no soy de dibujar mucho con colores :)
Merecido voto curie, un gran abrazo paisana @francisftlp

Hey paisana un gusto conocerte, me alegra de que te guste esta obra de arte. Es emocionante dibujar cabello a color, a veces algo complicado pero no hay que rendirse
Saludos y Bendiciones .@naideth.

What a beautiful portrait! Great work, Francis!

Thank you very much, I did it with a lot of effort, I'm glad you liked it, thanks for commenting.
Greetings and blessings

Hi francisftlp,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

thank you so much for the support @curie, it really makes me very happy.

Absolutely beautiful! I love her freckles😍

How well you liked!, freckles are a very nice detail on the face.
thank you @esli.kloppers.

I like you well proportioned and tone here face looks. I like what you did with her eyes the most. It's like they're staring straight into your soul. Good job on rendering the values and colors right, this is an awesome piece :D

Oh how exciting to read your comment !, I think the same, really his eyes transmit a very intense look.
thank you very much @adamada. :-)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you very much for your constant support. I really appreciate it.

Hermoso trabajo @francisftlp!!! 💙🎨✏️
el ftlp de tu username son siglas para Faster Than Light Painting? jejeje
Un gran saludo! 😉

Hey @melooo182, muchas gracias por tus comentarios, y el ftlp son las siglas de mi nombre y el de otra persona. jejeje me alegra que te guste mi trabajo.
Saludos y bendiciones.

Wow, this looks amazing! Keep it up 👌😁

Thanks for the motivation, I'm happy to read your comment.
greetings and blessings.

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
vmj4b77ww1.jpg

Thank you so much for your support. I really appreciate it.
Greetings and blessings @art-venture.

This is so so beautiful, I love it! I love the curls in her hair and the look on her eyes, she looks so calm and peaceful.

This proved to be a challenge for you at first but you did an awesomely great job with it. It's incredible!

Was there someone you were trying to paint in particular or just a product of your imagination?

Really those curls were beautiful, and truly a challenge, but the drawing turned out very well.
And it is someone particular that I wanted to draw, especially to practice and improve my skills.
Thanks for comment, greetings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99